Tap Tap

Is this thing switched on?

I’m using Windows Live Writer to blog from to see how easy it is. Seems a little odd, but doesn’t everything at first? I’m currently up to my eyeballs in essay research. I have amassed a ridiculous amount of info at the moment, and it needs some severe honing down. Still I’m not finding it too alarming just yet. Which reminds me, I need to check out Morland on the web.

Since last time we spoke.. I had a day of pure self control and will power. Did pilates, washing, ate well, sorted out kids, did research blah blah. It felt good. And then it was gone. I’ve been to the Whitworth to see their subversive spaces exhibition, and was a little disturbed, occasionally bored, and definitely lost throughout. Well the lost part was more to do with the blackened out room installation. Very unnerving, but pointless. The only thing I got from that experience was that I don’t completely freak out in utter darkness where you can’t see your hand in front of your face, and that a weird things happened to me where I couldn’t tell how tall I was, or rather how far from the ground I was. Where there was a small amount of light (intended to show the way to the contrived window where you see a mattress inside a bare room) I felt like I couldn’t be confident of my foot placement. I felt like I was either stepping up or down a slope, and didn’t trust my eyes at all. I also learned from that experience that when they covered the walls in black cloth, they did a pants job and what I at several points assumed was ‘something’ was just in fact the end of one cloth and the start of another. Still… why not go and ‘not see’ for yourselves?

Monday sees my first early morning tutorial with one of the arguably more demanding tutors in the art department. So help me.

~ by ambiguous artisan on February 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
